the prism house

motor cycles and mitre saws

So the other day I was at work. This is not out of the ordinary. I often go to work. What does not often happen is a totally rad toymaker shows up and we discuss at length her creation of ‘brain games’ and other challenging puzzle-things and then she offers to lend me a mitre saw before zipping off on her motorcycle.

We exchanged contact information and promised to be in touch soon.

Two days ago she showed up at my work on her bike with a mitre saw and delivered it to me. It made my day.

“I see” said the blind man, as he picked up his axe and saw.

This sure does beat trying to cut all that walnut with my sad little hacksaw because my wood saw is broken.

Thanks Emmagene Borden!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2012 by in st.john's and tagged , , .
