the prism house

Open up.

Hi friends!

Well, it has become dreadfully apparently that there is too much on the go to manage a decent-sized blog post even once a week. As such, my new goal is short-and-sweet blog posts more regularly.

Here goes nothing!

The Art Marathon Festival commences next Thursday with Fancy Artist Talks by five visiting and three local artists. Two of the visiting artists, both hailing from Toronto, will be crashing at the prism house until the end of the festival. We couldn’t be more delighted!

Welcome back to our good friend Joshua Vettivelu, and a hearty welcome to Sean Martindale! I had the good pleasure of meeting Sean when I lived in Toronto, and of working on one of his projects with my sculpture collective Tongue & Groove. I can’t wait to see what he comes up with here in St. John’s!

 

And in other new news, Andrew Wardlaw and I had great success with our pop up show Pricks at Post Espresso Bar on July 27th. I promise photos soon…er… Or perhaps a little later. But in the meantime, you can check out the newest video, screened there for the first time.

Open Up... thanks to Andrew Wardlaw for being my trusty camera-person.

Open Up…
thanks to Andrew Wardlaw for being my trusty camera-person.

Leave a Reply

