the prism house

concentric.

Have been pretty focused the past couple weeks on getting this installation off the ground (literally). I am one of the artists featured in Eastern Edge Gallery’s upcoming set of performance art works One Night Stand. My piece will feature rather a nice bit of shelving, and tile, and hair, and me, of course.

A lot of crawling around drawing concentric circles and placing tiles, and carting wood down into the shop. I got to bust out this rather attractive set of compasses in their soft velvet beds which was gifted to me. Thanks Uncle Mike.

Last night I slept with my bedroom window open and woke early with the sun rising, tangerine rays across my cheeks. This winter may finally have broken.

One comment on “concentric.

  1. Harry Bryan
    April 18, 2014

    Hi Smidge, I forwarded this to your Aunt Becky so she could let Uncle Mike know it’s getting some use. Love,Dad

    Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:26:15 +0000 To: harry_bryan@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2014 by in exhibition, new work, st.john's and tagged , , , , , , .
