the prism house

pulp non-fiction

Anyone who knows me or reads this blog at all will know that I am passionate about many things, two of which are specialty papers and recycling. Recently I learned some new skills that will allow me accomplish the former with the latter! That class was paper-making with brilliant book, print and encaustic artist Anita Singh.

I obsessively documented this process at points when my hands were not covered in pulpy goo. The upside: I will spend a lot less on fancy papers. The downside: this gives me yet another reason to hoard. Check out this delightful recap below – most of these supplies are so easily obtained that anyone can do this at home!

Leave a Reply

